SHERE SWIMMING POOL CLUB

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 29th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of Shere Swimming Pool Club will be held at 8 pm on WEDNESDAY 18th OCTOBER 2017 in the TANYARD HALL, GOMSHALL

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF 24th October 2016
- 3. MATTERS ARISING
- 4. COMMITTEE'S REPORT
- 5. TREASURER'S REPORT
- **6.** APPOINTMENT OF EXAMINER (AUDITOR)
- 7. ELECTION OF OFFICERS Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary
- 8. ELECTION OF COMMITTEE
- 9. SUBSCRIPTION RATES 2017 These will be discussed at the Meeting. Current: Family Membership £80: Single Membership £40. All ages guest fees £1.00.
- 10. ENROLMENT PROCEDURE for 2017
- 11. THE FUTURE OF THE POOL discussion of options.
- 12. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

NOTES:

Items 7 & 8 of the Agenda

The Committee consists of three Officers; Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary; Membership Secretary; the elected Committee Members; up to two co-opted members, and the Parish Council Representative.

The three Officers elected for one year only, but can be re-elected indefinitely. The current officers are:

Chairman: vacant

Treasurer: Peter Gellatly willing to stand again Secretary: Jenny Taylor willing to stand again

Membership Secretary: David Pryor

The Committee Members are elected for a term of two years and on completion of the term can be nominated and re-elected for a further two years

The present Committee is:

Ian Allenserved one yearJackie Coxserved one year

Betty Fitzpatrick served two years willing to stand again

Steve Moggs served one year
Clive Stevens served one year
Richard Stoten served one year
Roger Troughton served one year
Janek Wichtowski served one year
Marion Taylor Cotter served two year

Marion Taylor Cotter served two years willing to stand again

Tillie Williams served one year

Louise Duncan and Barrie Walsh have resigned from the Committee

Alissa Collingwood Shere Parish Council Representative

NOMINATIONS required: THREE Officers; TWO Committee Members

Anyone willing to stand for any position, Officer (especially CHAIRMAN); Committee Member, or become a co-opted Member, would be most welcome.

Secretary: Jenny Taylor, Town Clays, Gomshall Lane, Shere, Guildford, GU5 9HE Tel. 01483 202317,

email: secretary@shere4pool.org.uk www.sherepool.org.uk

September 2017